Testimonials

“I’ve been playing for over 37 years and come to this site for sheet music on songs that my band wants to play and me to learn. The transcriptions are very accurate and really help me nail down the song, as close to perfect as possible. Not every site gives you accurate drum sheet music!

Their recent “Rhythm Builder: How Far Can You Go?” is a great exercise for incorporating the BD and a good way to strengthen your linear grooves. Every exercise provides a starting point to create other and new exercises based on the original lesson. You don’t need to buy 20 books! An example would be taking the snare and tom line from the above lesson and playing it on the kick drum — new exercise!

A few bars of well-composed (and thought out) music can go a long way depending on how you apply it to the kit.

Keep up the good work!!”

-Maarten P.

“I started my journey in drumming in 2011 and have had drum instructors along the way, each one of them having their own niche. I owe my instructors a deep gratitude for giving me a vision.

When I discovered OnlineDrummer.com, and watching who I now know to be Nate Brown, I had a thirst to continually watch his channel because it made me find my inner self and realize not to be just a carbon copy of someone’s drumming but to think creatively and shape it, taking it to a new direction. Hence, I like adding congas and djembe and fit them into grooves, and with the wealth of knowledge at one’s fingertips on the site, with other cool lessons from top-rate teachers, it’s an obvious choice to stay a loyal member.

Thank You

-T Sticks

“Just wanted to say that as a teacher it’s vital to have access to high quality drum charts when they’re needed. Having a large enrollment I don’t have the time to chart out everything for students. I need them on hand as required, when required. So a big, big thank you to Online Drummer and the resources made available. It’s guys like you that help so much in making sure drum education moves ahead. Keep up the good work.”

-Gregg
(Gregg’s Drumming Tuition)

“I think your sheet music is excellent. I recently helped a band out by having to stand in and was able to get 90% of their material off your site. They were blown away how I could turn up and sight read the music. I thought the music was clearly laid out and very easy to sight read.”

-Andy Wood

“As a professional traveling and teaching musician, I like to keep my students busy and well referenced when I am not available for them. I send them to onlinedrummer.com. Nate and his crew always keep it real! Thanks guys!”

-Jeff wheeler
Performer and educator
Half moon bay, CA.

“The only site I encourage my students to check out !! and plenty of tools on site to inspire them to be inquisitive.”

-Dave Helman
www.davehelman.com
www.ellasholiday.com.au

“Let’s face it, learning to play drums is tough stuff for most of us, and trying to learn new songs is always a challenge, especially when the songs become more difficult, and the notation more busy. Lousy notation can hold you back, and slow down the whole learning process. I like Online Drummer because 1) A drum key is always included. 2) The spacing is condensed properly, so you don’t end up trying to fit all those sheets on your stand. 3) It’s the right notation, not someone guessing. 4) The print is bold, and lines up. 5) The notation is drum only, and not cluttered with other instruments parts, Other sites get some of these important points correct, but not all. That’s not acceptable in my book. Just compare apples to apples, and you’ll see how good these guys are. Rock On!”

Sarasota Jim Moore

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Cool dudes who make drumming easy to understand, even I can get it!
Debora Frank
Debora Frank
2018-05-04T03:54:18+0000
Klaus Wilke
Klaus Wilke
2017-08-21T22:09:19+0000
great instruction by yuu guys..look forward to the monday posts on FB..
Gary Wilkinson
Gary Wilkinson
2017-06-02T19:56:58+0000
Thierry Gomes
Thierry Gomes
2017-03-09T15:34:53+0000
Dragomir Ganchev
Dragomir Ganchev
2016-06-29T08:59:48+0000
Andrei Mari Mercurio
Andrei Mari Mercurio
2016-05-13T03:52:06+0000
Joni Lee See
Joni Lee See
2016-02-15T21:00:51+0000
Mignon Braithwaite
Mignon Braithwaite
2016-01-11T09:47:01+0000
Jazmin Morales
Jazmin Morales
2015-12-10T07:02:22+0000
Gary O'Yeah
Gary O'Yeah
2015-11-28T17:20:34+0000
Palash Sarkar Raju
Palash Sarkar Raju
2015-08-02T06:12:12+0000
More helpful for notes learning
Hariprasad AT
Hariprasad AT
2015-07-20T16:55:29+0000
Fantastic resource for drummers. Definitely one of the best websites for drummers around. <3
Robbie Vehse
Robbie Vehse
2015-06-18T14:06:00+0000
Stevie Rowe
Stevie Rowe
2015-06-16T19:51:52+0000
juste excellent. Rien à ajouter.just great. Nothing to add.
Jules But
Jules But
2015-04-07T13:36:49+0000
You guys started my journey to become a drummer. Because I did not have a teacher youre videos was verry important for my learning and motivation! Now I cant think my life withoute drums and its an awsome fealing. I cant thank you guys enough. I hope I can give back in some way, maby a donation or something else. Regards from a swedish drummer.
Lars Moritz
Lars Moritz
2015-03-27T18:35:17+0000
Superb... nate brown u r awesome drummer and superb teacher (y)
Niryall Gurunlung
Niryall Gurunlung
2015-03-19T12:38:51+0000
Htee Kap
Htee Kap
2015-03-09T00:06:28+0000
Bernard Kaminski
Bernard Kaminski
2015-01-02T20:20:12+0000
Paige Christine Harrington
Paige Christine Harrington
2014-12-29T02:29:30+0000
Chris Grace
Chris Grace
2014-11-29T00:19:20+0000
Jason Easey
Jason Easey
2014-07-02T18:39:55+0000
This awesome site helps drummers of all abilities and caters for a vast range of musical tastes. The sheet music, video tutorials, and general information are second to none. A definite five star rating from me !!!
Dave Dov Dilley
Dave Dov Dilley
2014-05-26T20:43:54+0000
Dennis Landstedt
Dennis Landstedt
2014-04-15T13:35:55+0000
Simon Toelay
Simon Toelay
2014-04-11T03:29:12+0000
Brilliant and nate brown is an amazing drummer.
Craig Scholfield
Craig Scholfield
2014-04-06T18:26:26+0000
Love all of the submissions, so helpful and great to follow. Thank you all x
Caoilfhionn Warne
Caoilfhionn Warne
2014-02-16T19:21:46+0000
Evan Jaslow
Evan Jaslow
2014-01-26T03:00:29+0000
Piter Sth
Piter Sth
2014-01-21T20:38:11+0000
Lian McMillan
Lian McMillan
2014-01-08T01:14:02+0000
Max Roberts
Max Roberts
2014-01-07T21:09:16+0000
Nitish Sharma
Nitish Sharma
2014-01-06T22:17:55+0000
Matthew Enenajor
Matthew Enenajor
2014-01-06T11:49:32+0000
Caroline Dunlea
Caroline Dunlea
2014-01-05T22:46:17+0000
David Szederjessi
David Szederjessi
2014-01-04T21:54:00+0000
Anni Vainio
Anni Vainio
2014-01-03T18:16:25+0000
Joaquin MRomero
Joaquin MRomero
2014-01-01T18:30:08+0000
Joshua Holton
Joshua Holton
2014-01-01T04:29:46+0000
Jachin Mullings
Jachin Mullings
2013-12-31T19:28:10+0000
Luis Miguel
Luis Miguel
2013-12-31T11:49:21+0000
Tariq Saka
Tariq Saka
2013-12-25T23:58:31+0000
Alex Drumer
Alex Drumer
2013-12-25T16:21:04+0000
Bruno Miguel
Bruno Miguel
2013-12-24T12:28:40+0000
Ben Wynn
Ben Wynn
2013-12-24T07:36:33+0000
Harsh Singh Purty
Harsh Singh Purty
2013-12-23T16:54:35+0000
Mike Zimmerman
Mike Zimmerman
2013-12-22T15:14:32+0000
Geh Weg Deraccountisttot
Geh Weg Deraccountisttot
2013-12-22T01:24:41+0000
David Ciotti
David Ciotti
2013-12-21T21:25:31+0000
Vinicius Viana
Vinicius Viana
2013-12-21T10:25:21+0000
Jimi Suzuki Langan
Jimi Suzuki Langan
2013-12-19T19:51:17+0000
Tóth Sándor
Tóth Sándor
2013-12-19T11:43:03+0000
Thijmen R. Reinders
Thijmen R. Reinders
2013-12-18T19:58:44+0000
Djaja Setiadi
Djaja Setiadi
2013-12-18T10:47:36+0000
Rodrigo Batera Peixoto
Rodrigo Batera Peixoto
2013-12-18T04:47:12+0000
Hod Oliveira Najmanovich
Hod Oliveira Najmanovich
2013-12-17T02:39:44+0000
Austin Baugh
Austin Baugh
2013-12-16T23:09:04+0000
Anubhav Sujoy Prasad
Anubhav Sujoy Prasad
2013-12-15T17:40:02+0000
Fernando Alvarez
Fernando Alvarez
2013-12-14T14:07:07+0000
Rory Day
Rory Day
2013-12-12T11:42:19+0000
Elaine Morlock
Elaine Morlock
2013-12-11T03:15:44+0000
João Felipe Molina
João Felipe Molina
2013-12-11T02:44:33+0000
Gabriel Artoni
Gabriel Artoni
2013-12-10T13:52:52+0000
Matthew Russell
Matthew Russell
2013-12-10T07:53:20+0000
Adam Sadko
Adam Sadko
2013-12-09T04:00:45+0000
Giacomo Moroni
Giacomo Moroni
2013-12-08T17:53:32+0000
Jeremy Sullivan
Jeremy Sullivan
2013-12-07T07:06:59+0000
Bryn Thomas
Bryn Thomas
2013-12-04T21:37:33+0000
Andronikos Giaxanatzis
Andronikos Giaxanatzis
2013-12-04T21:27:40+0000
Tim Ironmonger
Tim Ironmonger
2013-12-03T16:52:57+0000
Will Villarroel Rocha
Will Villarroel Rocha
2013-12-03T15:51:56+0000
Nícolas Mezzomo
Nícolas Mezzomo
2013-12-02T18:35:11+0000
Adrian Adrian
Adrian Adrian
2013-12-01T22:13:03+0000
Eddie Brown
Eddie Brown
2013-12-01T22:10:01+0000
Jeff Evans
Jeff Evans
2013-11-30T14:50:52+0000
David Shields
David Shields
2013-11-29T22:26:41+0000
Antony Buckingham
Antony Buckingham
2013-11-28T15:01:39+0000
Lucas Santos
Lucas Santos
2013-11-27T20:43:58+0000
Aaron Koh
Aaron Koh
2013-11-26T12:48:48+0000
Amy R. Rodriguez
Amy R. Rodriguez
2013-11-26T05:52:38+0000
António Quarenta
António Quarenta
2013-11-25T12:24:50+0000
Lucas Saidl
Lucas Saidl
2013-11-24T17:45:05+0000
Kristian Salusu
Kristian Salusu
2013-11-24T14:26:48+0000
蕭雅云
蕭雅云
2013-11-24T09:09:50+0000
Fabio Faria
Fabio Faria
2013-11-23T11:06:39+0000
Ido Ben David
Ido Ben David
2013-11-22T16:52:29+0000
Josué ZG
Josué ZG
2013-11-21T06:27:03+0000
Nilson Santos
Nilson Santos
2013-11-19T03:18:17+0000
Septian Desta Nugraha
Septian Desta Nugraha
2013-11-18T03:08:53+0000
Vivek Ramachandran
Vivek Ramachandran
2013-11-16T12:11:15+0000
Finette
Finette
2013-11-16T02:35:59+0000
Tatiana Cárdenas
Tatiana Cárdenas
2013-11-15T04:10:12+0000
Nashriq Fazi
Nashriq Fazi
2013-11-14T17:35:30+0000
Alex Pav
Alex Pav
2013-11-13T14:02:00+0000
Denise R. Mendes Souza
Denise R. Mendes Souza
2013-11-12T03:20:31+0000
Petros Likouras
Petros Likouras
2013-11-09T21:50:24+0000
Mateusz Maksim
Mateusz Maksim
2013-11-09T17:25:10+0000
Thomas Wayne Jr.
Thomas Wayne Jr.
2013-11-07T15:01:19+0000
Kacper Pikula
Kacper Pikula
2013-11-04T20:17:18+0000
Lautaro Negro
Lautaro Negro
2013-11-03T17:48:47+0000
Enrico Cianciusi
Enrico Cianciusi
2013-10-30T07:37:57+0000
Ancela Lopez
Ancela Lopez
2013-10-30T05:17:31+0000
Mish Rebel
Mish Rebel
2013-10-29T17:11:00+0000
Gonzalo Nervi
Gonzalo Nervi
2013-10-28T23:55:57+0000
Alex Carmichael
Alex Carmichael
2013-10-28T09:14:47+0000
Άγγελος Χρηστάκης
Άγγελος Χρηστάκης
2013-10-27T12:05:38+0000
Darius Latham-Koenig
Darius Latham-Koenig
2013-10-26T19:59:46+0000
Miguel Barbeira
Miguel Barbeira
2013-10-26T12:44:50+0000
Patryk Wojtczak
Patryk Wojtczak
2013-10-25T19:22:48+0000
Paula Mendes
Paula Mendes
2013-10-24T18:30:42+0000
Arif Rahmat Abdullah
Arif Rahmat Abdullah
2013-10-24T13:13:38+0000
Jake Huss
Jake Huss
2013-10-23T06:04:50+0000
Toby Tinker
Toby Tinker
2013-10-22T21:22:04+0000
Taco Peterson
Taco Peterson
2013-10-22T10:43:47+0000
Carter Leis
Carter Leis
2013-10-21T21:15:34+0000
Krzysiek Bocheński
Krzysiek Bocheński
2013-10-21T05:12:16+0000
Christos Toolman
Christos Toolman
2013-10-20T23:04:41+0000
Mostafa Abo El Fotouh
Mostafa Abo El Fotouh
2013-10-20T18:30:38+0000
Joseph Green
Joseph Green
2013-10-20T15:48:28+0000
Victor Gesztesi
Victor Gesztesi
2013-10-20T10:13:57+0000
Loucas Papa
Loucas Papa
2013-10-20T08:41:00+0000
Diego Eduardo
Diego Eduardo
2013-10-19T04:20:50+0000
Dawid Szachnowski
Dawid Szachnowski
2013-10-18T19:33:27+0000
Arindam Roy
Arindam Roy
2013-10-18T15:01:58+0000
Krzysiek Krasoń
Krzysiek Krasoń
2013-10-17T15:58:51+0000
Brian Mathis
Brian Mathis
2013-10-17T14:51:54+0000
Rheza Fauzie
Rheza Fauzie
2013-10-17T03:11:36+0000
吳晨宇
吳晨宇
2013-10-17T02:11:10+0000
Luke Tookey
Luke Tookey
2013-10-16T21:56:00+0000
Akis Zarlas
Akis Zarlas
2013-10-16T19:45:28+0000
Frank Derehan
Frank Derehan
2013-10-16T18:45:30+0000
장효석
장효석
2013-10-16T16:31:39+0000
Rohan Patel
Rohan Patel
2013-10-16T12:19:29+0000
Alex St James Diotte
Alex St James Diotte
2013-10-16T11:42:24+0000
আ গ ন্তু ক
আ গ ন্তু ক
2013-10-16T08:41:50+0000
Burak Srn
Burak Srn
2013-10-16T00:13:26+0000
Ed Castillo
Ed Castillo
2013-10-15T23:31:49+0000
Rafael Alves
Rafael Alves
2013-10-15T21:50:37+0000
Heather Stagg
Heather Stagg
2013-10-15T19:59:31+0000
Sean C. Jones
Sean C. Jones
2013-10-15T19:58:50+0000
Thomas L Holland
Thomas L Holland
2013-10-15T16:35:17+0000
Aaron Ngan
Aaron Ngan
2013-10-15T13:00:20+0000
Jaromír Matoušek
Jaromír Matoušek
2013-10-15T09:09:34+0000
Adriel Viturino
Adriel Viturino
2013-10-15T02:52:12+0000
Daniel Pitris Pitra
Daniel Pitris Pitra
2013-10-14T17:05:20+0000
Marven Mangahas Anselmo
Marven Mangahas Anselmo
2013-10-14T12:42:43+0000
Emily Ireland
Emily Ireland
2013-10-14T11:56:09+0000
Hayden Harrison
Hayden Harrison
2013-10-14T07:20:14+0000
Dennis Goze
Dennis Goze
2013-10-13T23:55:08+0000
Jo Nathan
Jo Nathan
2013-10-13T12:33:25+0000
Arijit Debrishi Sarkar
Arijit Debrishi Sarkar
2013-10-13T08:36:43+0000
Martha Dais
Martha Dais
2013-10-13T03:14:38+0000
Τρύφωνας Κοντιζάς
Τρύφωνας Κοντιζάς
2013-10-12T23:35:58+0000
Can't Copie
Can't Copie
2013-10-12T23:19:52+0000
瑷如
瑷如
2013-08-22T14:19:46+0000

Would You Like To Submit A Testimonial?

Thank you for your support! Please email your testimonial to onlinedrummer@onlinedrummer.com.